Namie Amuro features 23 artists in Checkmate!

Japanese pop star Namie Amuro will release her first best album, Checkmate!, featuring 13 collaborations with 23 artists.

Namie Amuro Checkmate

The album is set for release on March 23. Tracklist below:

01. Wonder Woman – Feat. AI and Anna Tsuchiya
02. Make it Happen – Feat. After School
03. #1 – Feat. Kawabata Kaname
04. Unusual – Feat. Yamashita Tomohisa
05. Black Out – Feat. VERBAL and Lil’ Wayne
06. Fake – AI feat. Namie Amuro
07. Rock You – Ravex feat. Namie Amuro
08. Black Diamond – Feat. DOUBLE
09. Do What U Gotta Do – ZEEBRA feat. AI, Namie Amuro, Mummy D
10. Luvotomy – M-Flo feat. Namie Amuro
11. Do or Die – JHETT feat. Namie Amuro
12. After Party – ZEEBRA feat. Namie Amuro
13. Wet N’ Wild – Heartsdale feat. Namie Amuro

Namie Amuro is dancing queen

Japanese star Namie Amuro is voted in a recent Japanese survey as the Dancing Queen in Japan. Korean star BoA is 2nd; Koda Kumi 3rd.

Japanese pop star Namie Amuro

Namie Amuro shot latest photo album

Japanese hip-pop diva Namie Amuro shot her latest photo album in December, which should already be on market in Japan.

Japanese singer Namie Amuro

[Read more…]